Sanctions Notice – Syria Sanctions

The EU Council has imposed an asset freeze and travel ban against seven individuals under its Syria sanctions regime and have been designated under  Council Implementing Regulation (EU) 2020/1505.

Individuals: Tala AL –BARAZI, Loubana MOUCHAWEH, Darem TABA’A, Ahmed SAYYED, Tammam RA’AD, Kinan YAGHI and Zuhair KHASIM

The EU Regulation is implemented in the Bailiwick by the Syria (Restrictive Measures) Guernsey Ordinance 2012  and by corresponding Ordinances for Alderney and Sark. 

For a full list of GFSC sanctions including measures to be taken, please click here.

To view this notification in full, please click here.

For further information & guidance, please contact the Advisory Team at Aspida via

Your partner in protecting and growing your business

Subscribe to receive our latest news, views and event information

Scroll to Top